From Patchset 9 onwards, Whenever a users closes a Pick Applet or a PopUp Applet using a Cross (X) button, an additional data loss warning message will show up.
Following is the text :
“Click OK to discard unsaved data and close all popups.”
This is a somewhat “irritating” message for the users. I had an argument with Oracle support and asked why this message is added.
Response : Its added to fix a Data loss bug in the popup applets.
So my simple question was ” Why dont you fix that bug?” instead of giving this workaround popup message :).
So users have to live with this message till the actual data loss bug is fixed.
PS : This is a the same behaviour in Patchset 10 also 🙂